I have a new favorite holiday

Well, actually, that’s a lie.

Christmas will always be my favorite holiday.

Sorry every other holiday.

Except not really.

Because Christmas gets cold weather and family and delicious guilt-free food and Jimmy Stewart and presents and twinkle lights and sparkly-warm-nuggy everything and White Christmas and candle light services and more family and puzzles and hot chocolate and maybe snow and this Christmas I even get to be married.

So the rest of you never really stood a chance.

Except now, I super love Labor Day. Because for the first time ever, it’s actually going to be a holiday instead of a day I confuse with Memorial Day.

So in honor of my three day weekend I might make this or this or this or even this.

Oh, the possibilities.

Leave a Reply

