I finally found a job.

Well, technically I found it 3 1/2 weeks ago, but who’s counting?

And thus begins adulthood, full-time employment, the real world. I’m a full fledged grown-up, and I’ve got one very expensive piece of paper to prove it.

Before you know it, I’ll be using phrases like work-life balance and sick leave (which sounds so much more mature than “eh, I don’t think I wanna go to class today”). Maybe I’ll finally learn what escrow* means.

I have a 401(k), y’all. This is getting serious.

*Yeah, I had to look that up; I thought it was spelled with a “g”. Maybe I still have a ways to go before I can call myself a grown-up.

Leave a Reply

